Peaceful Serenity…

785482c9fff6235b092dfa69a7e1eae7

The topic of Subspace has always intrigued me. I’v spent countless hours researching other’s experiences and have questioned it’s existence many times. I wanted to share part of an article I found relating to the subject. Please feel free to share any information, experiences or opinions.

The following two paragraphs were taken from an article I found at https://www.asubmissivesjourney.com/submissive_subspace.html

“Subspace is–usually–more than just the submissive headspace one feels from serving one’s dominant in some way… more than that extraordinary need to please that is so common for slaves and submissives alike. The most simple description is a sort of hypnotic state reached by the release of endorphins into the bloodstream. But the pseudo-scientific explanation of subspace doesn’t really matter, at least as far as this writing goes. What I want to talk about is the mental and physical feelings involved.

It can take on a dreamy quality and can virtually paralyze some submissives for a time. It is, in my opinion, also the greatest natural high there is and many have likened it to a “runner’s high” or the release of adrenelin into the system. Some have said it is invigorating rather than a relaxing trance-like state and it has often been stated (I think mostly by those who have never experienced it) that it is only possible to reach subspace through painful physical stimuli. Frankly, that is nonsense; it is more than possible to reach subspace from overwhelming passion and love with no pain being involved at all.”

If you ask ten different submissives the definition of subspace and what triggers them to emotionally ascend into this frame of mind, you’ll more than likely get ten different answers. Here’s my personal experience…

Even though T and I are living separately at the moment (not for much longer YAY!!!) I find myself in a submissive frame of mind at all times. As I go about my day I’m constantly reminded of the dynamics of our relationship, what it means to each of us, and my “role” as a submissive. (I hate the word role because this is anything but a role for me, this is my life). And honestly, my submission to her means so much more considering the fact we are completely in love.

I understand subspace is like an ultimate goal among submissives and slaves alike. A mental state of being where everyone and everything except your Dominant falls away and you are focused solely on the moment. What a wonderful place to be!

When T and I are together, my mind is in a constant state of readiness. Ready to perform and please her in any way she wishes. Unfortunately the hectic outside forces of my life tend to get the best of me at times. (I’m an extremely anxious person, something T is trying to help me overcome). With that said, when she and I are engaging in sexually intimate activities, more times than not, the only thing my mind acknowledges or comprehends is her voice, her direction, the feel of her touch.

One of my Christmas gifts from her was contained in a sweet little gift bag with the words “Define Naughty” written on the side…As I began to free the gifts from their crimson tissue paper I was ecstatic! There, displayed before me was a beautiful black negligee (which make my boobs look AWESOME!!! if I do say so myself) and matching thong panties. I couldn’t wait to slip into it for her. That wasn’t all. At the very bottom of the bag was something else…My pulse quickened as I unwrapped the surprise. A beautiful black leather paddle adorned with red hearts awaited me. YUMMY! I was so happy I couldn’t contain my smile, jumped up and hugged her with all my might and thanked her immensely.

Yes, that paragraph was leading me back to the subject at hand. T of course had me put on the new nighty and model it for her as she instructed me to wear it that day and night. Sometime during the afternoon she saw fit to test out the paddle and instructed me to bend over her knee. (probably because I had been such a good girl, she felt a reward was in order). As she began to deliver the blows, they increased in vigor and intensity. While I agree with what the author stated above, that pain is not necessary to achieve subspace, and I find myself in that sort of state daily, during this spanking session, as the blows became more forceful I felt myself slipping into a more trance like state. A deeper level of that place we call “subspace”. I was so close to that edge, never ascending completely into it, but I was right there. I remember hearing nothing but her voice, feeling nothing but the impact of the paddle. I recall falling into such a mindset that I could of tolerated anything she dished out, no matter the pain level. I had no fear or hesitation but rather felt a sense of calmness and comfort. Even with my sensibility impaired, I felt free, serene. This was a remarkable and liberating experience for me. I long to have my limits pushed and pursue this incredible state of mind further.

Do you have any experiences you’d like to share? What are your thoughts? I look forward to hearing from you.

Until next time…I’m Trulyhers

This entry was posted in BDSM, D/s, dominance, lesbian, Love, relationships, submission, submissive subspace, Unconditional love, lesbian relationship, family. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Peaceful Serenity…

  1. maeve says:

    I did a post awhile ago on subspace. From the definition above I would say, anytime Master and I are together I am in subspace. From the moment we met I naturally deferred to him. I am not masochistic. I do not enjoy or look forward to the parts of our play sessions that allow Master to let out his inner sadist. But I am a good girl, and I love and adore him with all I am which causes me to need to let him have his way. On my page you will see a blended image. On the left was what he managed to find to try and explain the depth of his feeling for me. On the right, my creed. Sometime in the fall he asked me to write my own personal slave’s creed. One that I could memorize and help myself fall back into my submission. Though, the frame of mind never truly left me, I spent time away, and this allowed me to come closer to the kind of subspace that is like living orgasms.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

