STHU Already!

 

m_1027312_unusGm3Ug7kv

Today I really have nothing worthwhile to say other than “For the love of all that is good and holy, shut the hell up!”

I thought I’d get out of the house and spend some time with my daughter and her friend. We hung out at the coffee shop, did a little shopping, went to a movie and then dinner. By the time we got to the restaurant I had to order a beer in the hopes of calming down.

I’m about to drink myself to sleep or run away. I can’t tell you how many times I was interrupted, tapped on the shoulder followed by “Mom…mom…MOM…I need this, can we do that…ALL DAY LONG! And to top it off, in the last minute of the movie she decides she needs to start talking again by whispering in my ear…Blah, blah, blah! OMG, shut up already!

Don’t get me wrong, I love her dearly but good God, she’s seventeen not two!!

Thanks for being my sounding board today. I’m off to fluffy pillows and a stiff drink…All behind the locked door of my room. I dare her to knock or say my name ONE MORE TIME before tomorrow.

As always…I’m Trulyhers

 

25cae661188455bb2435e9f3d44bc6d8

This entry was posted in annoying teenagers, parenting, stress, Unconditional love, lesbian relationship, family. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to STHU Already!

  1. maeve says:

    LMAO!!! omg wow!!! feel better now? I’m lucky mine gets lost in her phone!!! But on days like that I say mom no longer works here, you will have to try again another time!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

