Day Three…

 

09f5cfb33495e03d050503f181e95f80

Thirty Days of Truths…Something I need to forgive myself for.

I honestly can’t come up with one specific thing, it’s more broad than that. Throughout my life, when I hurt someone I feel a huge sense of guilt and I have a habit of carrying it with me for years. I may put it on the back burner and live my life, but that guilt will rear it’s ugly head from time to time.

I feel this overwhelming sense of responsibility and I want to fix it somehow. I’m not sure if that’s to help them get through it or to make myself feel better. Good question though…hummm.

Frequently I feel as if I have to shield myself with a canopy in order to prevent the sadness and predicaments of others to interfere with my own life. Again,  I can’t shake that need to solve their problems and make their worries disappear.

c967f088c827e8a2b46a04f0fcd05f9f

 

I sincerely need to learn how to forgive myself and move on with my life. My feelings are just as relevant as those of others, and should actually be my first priority. I mean, I’ve been hurt more times than I can count. I didn’t necessarily see anyone worrying over their actions towards me.

Life is a series of never ending experiences. Some good, some bad…But it all boils down to this: No one will look out for your happiness and be as loyal to you as yourself. Let things go, be happy, and live.

Until next time…Trulyhers

 

 

This entry was posted in 30 days of truths, despair, forgiving yourself, life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

