It’s Better to Have Tried…

failure-is-not-falling-down

Some people live by the motto “Failure is not an option”.  This looks good on paper but let’s face it, we can’t succeed at everything we do.

When situations arise that make me realize I can’t complete something or I can’t even begin the task of a certain obstacle, I honestly don’t look at it as failure. It’s simply a learning process, I try to take a step back, learn from my mistakes and move on, and I definitely don’t dwell on it.

I don’t sulk and let it overcome me, I look at the issues, change what I can, find the positives and keep on going. I believe failure is directly linked to our character.  Our lives are a series of experiences, each making us stronger and developing us into who we are, including setbacks and failures. Our failures don’t define us, they help create us.

4bbf890220e8ae063e21210c4a011c1d

Some people find it hard to fail but I look at it as, it’s better to have tried and failed than to not have tried at all.

Until next time…Trulyhers

 

This entry was posted in BDSM. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s Better to Have Tried…

  1. Kissing Fish says:

    So very true. Lord know how many times I’ve fallen but by grace I keep getting back up and trying it again.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

